Verbier Festival
Ekaterina Bonyushkina

Ekaterina Bonyushkina was born on 15 July 2003 in Moscow and started studying piano at the age of six. Since 2012 she has been performing as a soloist, as well as in chamber music ensembles. Ekaterina has also played with different orchestras, notably when she played a concert in September 2014 in the Grand Hall of the Moscow State Conservatory with the Musica Viva Orchestra directed by Alexander Rudin. In autumn 2015 she took part in the annual festival Herbst in der Helferei in Zurich, where she performed as a soloist as well as in a duo with Gilad Karni, the principal violist of the Tonhalle Orchestra Zurich, and an orchestra. In August 2017, at the recommendation of Martha Argerich, who had shortly before attended Ekaterina’s recital, she was invited to participate in Yuri Bashmet’s Elba Music Festival, where she was awarded the prize of
the year.

Since 2014 she has won several prizes at international piano competions all over Europe (Italy, Switzerland, Latvia, UK) and in Russia. Recently, in October 2018 she won a second grand prix at the Jeune Chopin international piano competition in Martigny (Switzerland).

In summer 2018 Ekaterina recorded two CDs: one of Bach compositions and the other of works by Schubert, Schumann and Chopin. Ekaterina has been studying piano with professor Evgenij Talisman at the Gnessin Moscow School of Music since September 2014. She is especially fond of Bach, Schubert, Beethoven and Brahms. In her free time she likes playing chess and table-tennis.

“Ekaterina Bonyushkina is a very gifted, sensitive, intelligent musician with amazing pianistical skills. It is very interesting that at her very young age she studies chamber music and symphonic music scores with unusual devotion.” Martha Argerich, October, 2018

Verbier Festival
Ekaterina Bonyushkina

Ekaterina Bonyushkina est née le 15 juillet 2003 à Moscou et a commencé à étudier le piano à l’âge de six ans. Depuis 2012, elle se produit en tant que soliste, ainsi que dans des ensembles de musique de chambre. Ekaterina a également joué avec différents orchestres, notamment lors d’un concert en septembre 2014 dans la Grande Salle du Conservatoire d’Etat de Moscou avec l’Orchestre Musica Viva dirigé par Alexander Rudin. En automne 2015, elle participe au festival annuel Herbst in der Helferei à Zurich, où elle se produit en soliste ainsi qu’en duo avec Gilad Karni et l’alto solo de l’Orchestre de la Tonhalle de Zurich. En août 2017, sur la recommandation de Martha Argerich, qui avait assisté peu avant au récital d’Ekaterina, elle a été invitée à participer au Festival de musique d’Elbe de Yuri Bashmet, où elle a reçu le prix de
l’année.

Depuis 2014, elle a remporté plusieurs prix à des concours internationaux de piano dans toute l’Europe (Italie, Suisse, Lettonie, Royaume-Uni) et en Russie. Récemment, en octobre 2018, elle a remporté un deuxième grand prix au concours international de piano Jeune Chopin à Martigny (Suisse).

En été 2018, Ekaterina a enregistré deux CD : l’un de Bach et l’autre avec des compositions de Schubert, Schumann et Chopin. Ekaterina étudie le piano avec le professeur Evgenij Talisman à la Gnessin Moscow School of Music depuis septembre 2014. Elle aime particulièrement Bach, Schubert, Beethoven et Brahms. Dans son temps libre, elle aime jouer aux échecs et au tennis de table.

« Ekaterina Bonyushkina est une musicienne très douée, sensible, intelligente et dotée d’un talent pianistique exceptionnel. Il est très intéressant qu’à son très jeune âge, elle étudie la musique de chambre et les partitions de musique symphonique avec une dévotion inhabituelle. » Martha Argerich, octobre 2018