Verbier Festival
Erin Pitts

Erin C. Pitts is a passionate and dedicated violist whose goal is to promote the arts through solo and chamber music performance and teaching. A rising junior at the Juilliard School, Pitts is a proud recipient of a Kovner Fellowship.

She has participated in summer music festivals for the past nine years, most recently for two summers at the Music Academy of the West, where she studied with the Takács Quartet in the prestigious String Quartet Seminar. She has received many awards in competitions that include the Atlanta Symphony Youth Concerto Competition, Samuel Fordis Competition, Johansen International Strings Competition, and American Viola Society Competition. She served as a Principal Violist in the National Youth Orchestra.

Erin Pitts was featured on NPR’s From the Top in 2015 and 2017 and has performed in prestigious venues throughout the United States including Carnegie Hall, Alice Tully Hall, the Granada Theatre, Walt Disney Hall, and many others. Pitts is pursuing a degree in viola performance under the tutelage of Heidi Castleman and Hsin-Yun Huang. She previously studied with Marilyn Seelman and Manuel Díaz. She has performed in master classes with Cynthia Phelps, Donald McInnes, Richard O’Neill, Jennifer Stumm, and Roberto Díaz, among others.

Verbier Festival
Erin Pitts

Erin C. Pitts est une altiste passionnée et dévouée dont le but est de promouvoir les arts par l’interprétation et l’enseignement en solo et en musique de chambre. En débutant à la Juilliard School, M. Pitts est fière d’avoir reçu une bourse Kovner.

Elle participe à des festivals de musique d’été depuis neuf ans, dont deux étés à l’Académie de musique de l’Ouest, où elle a étudié avec le Quatuor Takács dans le cadre du prestigieux séminaire du Quatuor à cordes. Elle a reçu de nombreux prix dans le cadre de concours, dont le Atlanta Symphony Youth Concerto Competition, le Samuel Fordis Competition, le Johansen International Strings Competition et le American Viola Society Competition. Elle a été alto solo de l’Orchestre national des jeunes.

Erin Pitts a participé à « From the Top » du NPR en 2015 et 2017 et s’est produite dans des salles prestigieuses aux États-Unis, notamment au Carnegie Hall, au Alice Tully Hall, au Granada Theatre, au Walt Disney Hall et bien d’autres. Pitts poursuit des études d’alto sous la direction de Heidi Castleman et Hsin-Yun Huang. Elle a déjà étudié avec Marilyn Seelman et Manuel Díaz. Elle a donné des cours de maître avec Cynthia Phelps, Donald McInnes, Richard O’Neill, Jennifer Stumm et Roberto Díaz, entre autres.