Verbier Festival
Gina Keiko Friesicke

Gina Keiko Friesicke (*2002 in Detmold) began playing the violin at the age of three and was admitted to the Detmold Young Students Institute at the age of eleven, where she is now studying with Ulrike-Anima Mathé. Numerous master classes with Ana Chumachenco (Kronberg Academy and Schleswig-Holstein Music Festival), Midori, Krzysztof Wegrzyn and Frank Peter Zimmermann complete her education. In the summer of 2018 she also took part in the renowned Ishikawa Music Academy in Japan, where she received an Encouragement Award. Last year at the 26th competition of the German Musical Instrument Fund of the Deutsche Stiftung Musikleben she was awarded the best loan extension for her violin by Gianbattista Ceruti, Cremona 1800 for a further two years.

The foundation presented the young violinist at the prizewinner’s concert at the Museum für Kunst und Gewerbe in Hamburg, including broadcast on Deutschlandfunk, and at the coronation banquet at Aachen City Hall. Gina has been taking part in the “Jugend musiziert” competition since 2010 and has won first prizes at all levels. In 2016 she was awarded the highest number of points in the solo competition and in 2018 in the duo competition, each combined with a special prize from the Deutsche Stiftung Musikleben and other prizes such as the Günter Henle Urtext Prize from the Peter-Klöckner-Stiftung in 2018 and the Sparkassen Förderpreis “Solist des Landes NRW” in 2016.

In 2017, Gina was the youngest winner of the music competition sponsored by the GWK – Gesellschaft zur Förderung Westfälischer Kulturarbeit e.V. – and was thus accepted into the GWK’s sponsorship programme, which resulted in numerous other concert opportunities. In September 2018 she won the 1st prize at the Ferdinand- Trimborn-Förderpreis NRW and performed a violin concerto by W.A. Mozart with the Sinfonietta Ratingen. In June 2018 she also gave a recital concert in Herten Castle, which was broadcast by Westdeutscher Rundfunk
on the WDR3 show “Konzert”. Gina is also the winner of the 14th International Violin Competition G.Ph. Telemann in Poznan, Poland and reached the semi-final of the international Louis Spohr Competition 2016 in Weimar.

In 2015 she made her solo debut at Carnegie Hall in New York with the Orchestra of St. Luke’s and in the same year at Tonhalle Zurich in Switzerland with Camerata Prague. Both concerts were under the patronage of Swiss Charity and Save the Children. In Germany she made her debut as soloist in 2014, at the age of twelve with the Leipzig Symphony Orchestra and Henry Wieniawsky’s Second Violin Concerto,
has appeared several times as a soloist in orchestral accompaniment and has performed violin concertos by Max Bruch, Camille Saint-Saëns and Peter Tschaikowsky, among others. Gina has also gained valuable experience as a dedicated chamber musician. In April 2018 she was invited by the Kronberg Academy to a chamber music course. She also plays in a permanent piano trio of the Detmold Young Students Institute.

Verbier Festival
Gina Keiko Friesicke

Gina Keiko Friesicke (*2002 à Detmold) a commencé à jouer du violon à l’âge de trois ans et a été admise au Detmold Young Students Institute à l’âge de onze ans, où elle étudie actuellement avec Ulrike-Anima Mathé. De nombreuses master classes avec Ana Chumachenco (Académie Kronberg et Festival de musique du Schleswig-Holstein), Midori, Krzysztof Wegrzyn et Frank Peter Zimmermann complètent sa formation. Au cours de l’été 2018, elle a également participé à la célèbre Ishikawa Music Academy au Japon, où elle a reçu un prix d’encouragement. L’année dernière, à l’occasion du 26e concours du Fonds allemand pour instruments de musique de la Deutsche Stiftung Musikleben, Gianbattista Ceruti, Cremona 1800, lui a accordé la meilleure extension de prêt pour son violon pour deux années supplémentaires.

La fondation a présenté le jeune violoniste lors du concert du lauréat au Museum für Kunst und Gewerbe de Hambourg, y compris sur Deutschlandfunk, et lors du banquet de couronnement à la mairie d’Aix-la-Chapelle. Gina participe au concours « Jugend musiziert » depuis 2010 et a gagné des premiers prix à tous les niveaux. En 2016, elle a obtenu le plus grand nombre de points au concours solo et en 2018 au concours en duo, chacun combiné avec un prix spécial de la Deutsche Stiftung Musikleben et d’autres prix tels que le Prix Günter Henle Urtext de la Peter-Klöckner-Stiftung en 2018 et le Sparkassen Förderpreis « Solist des Landes NRW » en 2016.

En 2017, Gina a été la plus jeune lauréate du concours de musique sponsorisé par la GWK – Gesellschaft zur Förderung Westfälischer Kulturarbeit e.V. – et a ainsi été acceptée dans le programme de parrainage de la GWK, ce qui a permis de nombreuses autres possibilités de concerts. En septembre 2018, elle remporte le 1er prix au Ferdinand- Trimborn-Förderpreis NRW et interprète un concerto pour violon de W.A. Mozart avec la Sinfonietta Ratingen. En juin 2018, elle a également donné un récital au château de Herten, qui a été diffusé par Westdeutscher Rundfunk.
sur l’émission WDR3 « Konzert ». Gina est également lauréate du 14ème Concours International de Violon G.Ph. Telemann à Poznan, Pologne et a atteint la demi-finale du Concours International Louis Spohr 2016 à Weimar.

En 2015, elle fait ses débuts en solo au Carnegie Hall de New York avec l’Orchestre de St. Luke’s et la même année à la Tonhalle Zurich en Suisse avec Camerata Prague. Les deux concerts ont été placés sous le patronage de Swiss Charity et de Save the Children. En Allemagne, elle fait ses débuts comme soliste en 2014, à l’âge de douze ans, avec l’Orchestre symphonique de Leipzig et le Deuxième Concerto pour violon de Henry Wieniawsky,
s’est produit à plusieurs reprises comme soliste en accompagnement orchestral et a interprété des concertos pour violon de Max Bruch, Camille Saint-Saëns et Peter Tschaikowsky, entre autres. Gina a également acquis une précieuse expérience en tant que chambriste dévouée. En avril 2018, elle est invitée par l’Académie Kronberg à un cours de musique de chambre. Elle joue également dans un trio de piano permanent du Detmold Young Students Institute.