Verbier Festival
Julian Kainrath

Julian Kainrath was born in Italy in May 2005. He started his violin studies at the age of six. Currently he attends the University of Music and Performing Arts in Graz, Austria, in Prof. Boris Kuschnir’s class.

Julian has given several public performances; he had his first appearance as a soloist with orchestra at the age of ten in South America (Bolivia). In 2016 he has been invited to play for the authorities of the city of Bolzano in the presence of the Prefect and the Mayor during an official act, in 2017 he was invited by the Symphony Orchestra of Ukraine to play in Kiev, and same year he returned to Bolivia to perform two more concerts. In 2018 he was invited by the music association KulturKontakt in Appiano, Italy, to give a recital, and same year he was part of the Bergerac Festival in France (attending master-classes and playing concerts). In November 2018 he was invited by the Cham-ber Orchestra Innstrumenti to perform with them four concerts: at the Haus der Musik in Innsbruck, in Kulturhaus in Dornbirn, at the Kursaal in Merano and in Kulturhaus in Auer, earning enthusiastic reviews (“the young South Ty-rolean has such an organic connection to his instrument, and such a stupen-dous technique and musicality”, “the palms were due to the 13-year-old Julian Kainrath, who confidently performed Sarasate’s gypsy airs …so much came over his instrument!”, “he runs with bravura over the variations, and was greeted with thunderous applause”). In March 2019 Julian played at the con-cert series “Young Excellence in Concert” in Salzburg, organised by the Mozar-teum University in cooperation with the University of Music and Performing Arts in Graz. Next season he will play recitals in Brixen and Toblach (Italy).

Julian only took part in one violin competition when he was ten-year-old, the Austrian competition for young musicians “Prima la Musica”, where he was awarded 1st prize. During the seasons 2014/2015 and 2015/2016 he was a member of the Children Choir of the State Opera in Vienna; he took part in many opera productions – also as a soloist – and participated in a tour with the Vienna Opera House in the Middle East (Oman). From age of eight to eleven he studied violin with Prof. Dora Schwarzberg, at the same period he attended the Musikschule Döbling Wien in Tatjana Sottriffer’s class (he is still in Mrs. Sottriffer’s chamber music class) and the Prayner Conservatory in Louise Chisson’s class. In 2016 Julian has taken part in the first Dora Schwarzberg Academy masterclasses held in Lviv, Ukraine.

Verbier Festival
Julian Kainrath

Julian Kainrath est né en Italie en mai 2005. Il a commencé ses études de violon à l’âge de six ans. Il fréquente actuellement l’Université de musique et des arts du spectacle de Graz, en Autriche, dans la classe du professeur Boris Kuschnir.

Julian a donné plusieurs représentations publiques ; il a fait sa première apparition comme soliste avec orchestre à l’âge de dix ans en Amérique du Sud (Bolivie). En 2016, il a été invité à jouer pour les autorités de la ville de Bolzano en présence du préfet et du maire lors d’un acte officiel, en 2017, il a été invité par l’Orchestre symphonique d’Ukraine à jouer à Kiev, et la même année il est retourné en Bolivie pour donner deux autres concerts. En 2018, il est invité par l’association musicale KulturKontakt à Appiano, en Italie, pour donner un récital, et la même année, il participe au Festival de Bergerac en France (il assiste à des masterclasses et donne des concerts). En novembre 2018, il est invité par l’Orchestre de Cham-ber Innstrumenti à donner quatre concerts avec eux : à la Haus der Musik d’Innsbruck, au Kulturhaus de Dornbirn, au Kursaal de Merano et au Kulturhaus d’Auer, qui ont fait couler beaucoup d’encre ( » le jeune Ty-Rolean du Sud a un lien si organique avec son instrument, une technique et une musicalité si remarquables « ,  » les palmes sont le fruit des airs gitans de Julian Kainrath, 13 ans d’où est sorti Sarasate… tellement son instrument ! »Il court avec bravoure sur les variations, et fut salué par des applaudissements tonitruants »). En mars 2019, Julian a participé à la série de concerts « Young Excellence in Concert » à Salzbourg, organisée par l’Université Mozar-teum en collaboration avec l’Université de musique et des arts du spectacle de Graz. La saison prochaine, il donnera des récitals à Brixen et Toblach (Italie).

Julian n’a participé qu’à un seul concours de violon à l’âge de dix ans, le concours autrichien pour jeunes musiciens « Prima la Musica », où il a obtenu le 1er prix. Au cours des saisons 2014/2015 et 2015/2016, il a été membre du chœur d’enfants de l’Opéra d’État de Vienne ; il a participé à de nombreuses productions d’opéra – également en tant que soliste – et a participé à une tournée avec l’Opéra de Vienne au Moyen Orient (Oman). De l’âge de huit à onze ans, il étudie le violon avec le professeur Dora Schwarzberg, en même temps qu’il fréquente la Musikschule Döbling Wien dans la classe de Tatjana Sottriffer (il est toujours dans la classe de Mme Sottriffer) et le Prayner Conservatory dans celle de Louise Chisson. En 2016 Julian a participé aux premières masterclasses de l’Académie Dora Schwarzberg à Lviv en Ukraine.