Verbier Festival
Kali Hardwick

Kali Hardwick is an American born British soprano in her second year of postgraduate study at the Royal Academy of Music, where she studies with Elizabeth Ritchie and Ingrid Surgenor. During her first year of studies at Academy, Kali performed Sophie from Der Rosenkavalier in Academy’s postgraduate scenes, was a finalist for the prestigious Richard Lewis Awards, and made her London debut singing the soprano solos from Handel Dixit Dominus and Vivaldi Gloria with the Deuscher Chor London.

This year, Kali has performed Leïla from Pearl Fishers in Royal Academy Opera School Scenes, as well as Countess Almaviva in Le nozze di Figaro with the Dartington International Summer Festival. Her other operatic performances include Adina in Donizetti’s L’elisir d’amore, L’Ensoleillad in Massenet’s Chérubin, Marenka in Smetena’s The Bartered Bride (Bob Cole Conservatory Opera), and Fiordiligi in Mozart’s Così fan tutte (CoOPERAtive Festival Opera). Outside of opera, Kali has been featured as the soprano soloist for Mozart’s Mass in C Minor, as well as the Haydn Nelson Mass and Mozart Coronation Mass with the Los Angeles Chamber Orchestra and Carmina Burana with London Oriana Choir at St Clement Danes. She has also performed a recital with Academy’s Transcending Borders concert series at the Italian Cultural Institute in London. Kali has won many awards, including scholarships from the Chadlington Music Festival, California Women’s Chorus, and numerous other organizations. Last December, she came in second in the American Prize’s Friedrich and Virginia Schorr Memorial Award.

She is currently supported by Christopher Hogwood in her studies at the Royal Academy. Kali looks forward to joining OperAvenir at Theater Basel as the soprano young artist for their 2019/2020 season.

Verbier Festival
Kali Hardwick

Kali Hardwick est une soprano britannique d’origine américaine en deuxième année de troisième cycle à la Royal Academy of Music, où elle étudie avec Elizabeth Ritchie et Ingrid Surgenor. Pendant sa première année d’études à l’Académie, Kali a interprété Sophie de Der Rosenkavalier dans les scènes post-universitaires de l’Académie, a été finaliste pour les prestigieux prix Richard Lewis et a fait ses débuts londoniens en chantant les solos soprano de Handel Dixit Dominus et Vivaldi Gloria avec le Deuscher Chor London.

Cette année, Kali a interprété Leïla de Pearl Fishers dans Royal Academy Opera School Scenes, ainsi que la comtesse Almaviva dans Le nozze di Figaro avec le Dartington International Summer Festival. Parmi ses autres prestations à l’opéra, mentionnons Adina dans L’Elisir d’amore de Donizetti, L’Ensoleillad dans Chérubin de Massenet, Marenka dans The Bartered Bride de Smetena (Bob Cole Conservatory Opera) et Fiordiligi dans Così fan tutte de Mozart (CoOPERAtive Festival Opera). En dehors de l’opéra, Kali a été la soprano soliste de la Messe en do mineur de Mozart, ainsi que de la Messe de Haydn Nelson et de la Messe du Couronnement de Mozart avec le Los Angeles Chamber Orchestra et Carmina Burana avec le London Oriana Choir à St Clement Danes. Elle a également donné un récital dans le cadre de la série de concerts Transcending Borders de l’Academy à l’Institut culturel italien à Londres.

Kali a remporté de nombreux prix, notamment des bourses du Chadlington Music Festival, du California Women’s Chorus et de nombreux autres organismes. En décembre dernier, elle s’est classée deuxième au Prix commémoratif Friedrich and Virginia Schorr décerné par l’American Prize.