Verbier Festival
Kanghyun Lee

Kang-Hyun Lee started playing cello at 11, gave the first recital at 12 with Haydn’s C Major concerto. He had numerous recitals, chamber concerts and orchestra concerts in Seoul, Busan, Tongyeong, New York, Paris, Tokyo, Fukuoka in great Halls such as Carnegie Hall, Seoul Arts Center, Kumho Art Hall, Fukuoka Symphony Hall, Auditorium in Fondation Louis Vuitton. Especially performed D.Shostakovich’s Cello Concerto No.1 in Eb Major at Seoul Arts Center concert hall as a ‘Rising Star’ with Korean Symphony Orchestra, and performed as a Soloist with Conductor Michael Sanderling with Tongyeong Festival Orchestra.

Kang-Hyun Lee participated as a player, student in numerous festivals such as the Tongyeong International Music Festival, the Great Mountains Music Festival. In 2018, participated in the Cello Masterclasses in Kronberg, won a scholarship prize recommended by Frans Helmerson. and was elected as one of the six laureates in the Classe d’Excellence Violoncelle 2018/2019 season at the Fondation Louis Vuitton, under the direction of Gautier Capucon.

He took Masterclasses with renowned cellists such as Frans Helmerson, David Geringas, Miklos Perenyi, Arto Noras, Tsuyoshi Tsutsumi, Julius Berger, Wen-Sinn Yang, David Finckel, Philippe Muller, and Gautier Capucon.

Kang-Hyun Lee is currently studying for master’s degree in the Luebeck Musikhochschule with Professor Troels Svane.

Verbier Festival
Kanghyun Lee

Kang-Hyun Lee a commencé à jouer du violoncelle à 11 ans, a donné son premier récital à 12 ans avec le concerto en do majeur de Haydn. Il a donné de nombreux récitals, concerts de chambre et concerts d’orchestre à Séoul, Busan, Tongyeong, New York, Paris, Tokyo, Fukuoka dans de grandes salles telles que Carnegie Hall, Seoul Arts Center, Kumho Art Hall, Fukuoka Symphony Hall, Auditorium dans Fondation Louis Vuitton. Il a interprété le Concerto pour violoncelle no 1 en mi bémol majeur de D.Chostakovitch à la salle du Centre des arts de Séoul en tant qu' » étoile montante  » avec l’Orchestre symphonique de Corée et en tant que soliste avec le chef Michael Sanderling avec le Tongyeong Festival Orchestra.

Kang-Hyun Lee a participé en tant que joueur, étudiant dans de nombreux festivals tels que le Tongyeong International Music Festival, le Great Mountains Music Festival. En 2018, il participe aux Masterclasses de violoncelle à Kronberg, obtient une bourse recommandée par Frans Helmerson et est élu l’un des six lauréats de la Classe d’Excellence Violoncelle 2018/2019 de la Fondation Louis Vuitton, sous la direction de Gautier Capucon.

Il a suivi des masterclasses avec des violoncellistes renommés tels que Frans Helmerson, David Geringas, Miklos Perenyi, Arto Noras, Tsuyoshi Tsutsumi, Julius Berger, Wen-Sinn Yang, David Finckel, Philippe Muller, Gautier Capucon.

Kang-Hyun Lee étudie actuellement pour une maîtrise à la Luebeck Musikhochschule avec le professeur Troels Svane.