Verbier Festival
Li La

Li La was born in 2002 and began playing the cello at the age of seven. She studied with Professor Min Cao at the Music Middle School affiliated to the Shanghai Conservatory of Music at the age of nine. In 2016 she began to study in the Juilliard School Precollege division with Professor Richard Aaron and Sieun Lin.

In the 13th Osaka International Music Competition in 2012, La Li won the first prize (second vacancy), and also won the Best String Performance Award and the Kobe Mayor Award. In the 9th “Antonio Janigro” International Cello Competition in Croatia in 2012, La Li participated in senior group and won the first prize. In the following year on the 24th Fulham International Music Competition in Paris, she again won the first grand prize with full score given by all jurors. In 2014 La Li reported in the 8th Tchaikovsky International competition for Young Musicians in Moscow, she won the first prize and became the youngest championship of cello competition for that time. La Li also won the 2nd in the 43rd Stulberg International String Competition in 2018.

Li La has worked with the orchestras such as: Zhejiang Symphony Orchestra, Shanghai Philharmonic Orchestra, Shanghai Opera House Symphony Orchestra, Moscow Virtuosi (formed with principles from Russian Orchestras), the State Symphony Orchestra “New Russia”. And conductor such as: Vladimir Spivakov, Yury Tkachenko, Muhai Tang, Guoyong Zhang, etc. Since October 2018, La Li has been studying at Kronberg Academy with Frans Helmerson.

Verbier Festival
Li La

Li La est née en 2002 et a commencé à jouer du violoncelle à l’âge de sept ans. Elle a étudié avec le professeur Min Cao à l’école secondaire de musique affiliée au Conservatoire de musique de Shanghai à l’âge de neuf ans. En 2016, elle a commencé à étudier à la Juilliard School Precollege Division avec le professeur Richard Aaron et Sieun Lin.

Au 13e Concours international de musique d’Osaka en 2012, La Li a remporté le premier prix (deuxième poste vacant), ainsi que le prix de la meilleure interprétation pour cordes et le prix du maire de Kobe. Au 9ème Concours International de Violoncelle « Antonio Janigro » en Croatie en 2012, La Li a participé au groupe senior et a remporté le premier prix. L’année suivante, lors du 24e Concours international de musique de Fulham à Paris, elle remporte à nouveau le premier grand prix avec la partition complète attribuée par tous les membres du jury. En 2014, La Li La Li a participé à la 8e édition du Concours international Tchaïkovski pour jeunes musiciens à Moscou, où elle a remporté le premier prix et est devenue la plus jeune championne du concours de violoncelle pour cette époque. La Li a également remporté la 2e place au 43e Concours international de cordes de Stulberg en 2018.

Li La a travaillé avec les orchestres tels que : Orchestre symphonique du Zhejiang, Orchestre philharmonique de Shanghai, Orchestre symphonique de l’Opéra de Shanghai, Orchestre symphonique de l’Opéra de Shanghai, Virtuosi de Moscou (formé avec les principes des orchestres russes), Orchestre symphonique d’État « Nouvelle Russie ». Et des chefs d’orchestre tels que : Vladimir Spivakov, Yury Tkachenko, Muhai Tang, Guoyong Zhang, etc. Depuis octobre 2018, La Li étudie à l’Académie Kronberg avec Frans Helmerson.