Verbier Festival
Nathan Lee

At the age of fifteen, Nathan Lee won First Prize in the 2016 Young Concert Artists International Auditions, and was also awarded no less than fourteen special Concert Prizes. He currently holds the Mortimer Levitt Piano Chair of Young Concert Artists.

Mr. Lee made his New York debut at sixteen in The Peter Marino Concert, opening the Young Concert Artists Series at Zankel Hall at Carnegie Hall, with additional support from the Paul A. Fish Memorial Fund. The Korean Concert Society Prize sponsored Mr. Lee’s sold-out, critically-acclaimed Kennedy Center debut in Washington, DC, a co-presentation of Young Concert Artists with Washington Performing Arts.

Nathan Lee gives his New York Concerto Debut at Lincoln Center’s Alice Tully Hall this season, performing the Mendelssohn Piano Concerto No. 1 with the Orchestra of St. Luke’s conducted by Teddy Abrams. He has also appeared as soloist with the Cleveland Orchestra, Minnesota Orchestra, Seattle Symphony, Buffalo Philharmonic on NPR’s From the Top, Chamber Orchestra of the Triangle (NC), Orquesta Filarmónica de Boca del Río in Mexico and Daejeon Philharmonic in Korea.

Nathan Lee’s busy schedule in the United States includes engagements during the 2018-19 season for University of Florida Performing Arts, Harriman-Jewell Series, Candlelight Concerts, Friends of Music Concerts, Port Washington Library, Congregation Rodef Shalom, Jewish Community Alliance, FPC Concerts, Evergreen Museum & Library, Alys Stephens Performing Arts Center, and Emelin Theatre. In previous seasons, he has appeared at the Krannert Center, University of Washington, Colgate University, Music Mondays Sarasota, Center for the Arts in Natick, MA, and Rockefeller University in New York. He has also performed at the Usedom Music Festival in Germany, Verbier Festival Academy in Switzerland, Music Fest Perugia in Italy, Pianofest in the Hamptons, and on Radio France.

Nathan Lee, who lives just outside Seattle, Washington, began playing the piano at the age of six and made his orchestral debut at the age of nine. He will be attending the Curtis Institute of Music in the fall.

Verbier Festival
Nathan Lee

À l’âge de quinze ans, Nathan Lee a remporté le premier prix aux Young Concert Artists International Auditions 2016 et a également reçu pas moins de quatorze prix spéciaux de concert. Il est actuellement titulaire de la Mortimer Levitt Piano Chair of Young Concert Artists.

M. Lee a fait ses débuts new-yorkais à l’âge de seize ans au Peter Marino Concert, inaugurant la série Young Concert Artists Series au Zankel Hall du Carnegie Hall, avec le soutien supplémentaire du Paul A. Fish Memorial Fund. Le Korean Concert Society Prize a parrainé les débuts à guichets fermés et acclamés par la critique de M. Lee au Kennedy Center à Washington, DC, une co-présentation de Young Concert Artists avec Washington Performing Arts.

Nathan Lee fait ses débuts de concertiste new-yorkais au Alice Tully Hall du Lincoln Center cette saison en interprétant le Concerto pour piano no 1 de Mendelssohn avec l’Orchestra of St. Luke’s dirigé par Teddy Abrams. Il s’est également produit en soliste avec le Cleveland Orchestra, le Minnesota Orchestra, le Seattle Symphony, le Buffalo Philharmonic sur From the Top de la NPR, le Chamber Orchestra of the Triangle (NC), l’Orquesta Filarmónica de Boca del Río au Mexique et le Daejeon Philharmonic en Corée.

L’emploi du temps chargé de Nathan Lee aux États-Unis comprend des engagements au cours de la saison 2018-19 pour l’University of Florida Performing Arts, Harriman-Jewell Series, Candlelight Concerts, Friends of Music Concerts, Port Washington Library, Congregation Rodef Shalom, Jewish Community Alliance, FPC Concerts, Evergreen Museum & Library, Alys Stephens Performing Arts Centre et Emelin Theatre. Au cours des saisons précédentes, il s’est produit au Krannert Center, à l’Université de Washington, à la Colgate University, au Music Mondays Sarasota, au Center for the Arts à Natick, MA et à la Rockefeller University à New York. Il s’est également produit au Usedom Music Festival en Allemagne, à la Verbier Festival Academy en Suisse, au Music Fest Perugia en Italie, au Pianofest dans les Hamptons et à Radio France.

Nathan Lee, qui habite près de Seattle, dans l’État de Washington, a commencé à jouer du piano à l’âge de six ans et a fait ses débuts en orchestre à l’âge de neuf ans. Il fréquentera le Curtis Institute of Music à l’automne.