Verbier Festival
Randall Goosby

American violinist Randall Goosby first performed as soloist with orchestra at the age of nine, with the Jacksonville Symphony. When he performed with the New York Philharmonic on a Young People’s Concert at Avery Fisher Hall at the age of thirteen, The New York Timesraved that he “exerted a masterly level of control and lavished an exquisite tone…his performance won him a deserved standing ovation for its sheer virtuosity.”

Upcoming appearances include the Bach Double Concerto with Itzhak Perlman and the Grand Rapids Symphony Orchestra, and he has previously performed as soloist with The Cleveland Orchestra, the Buffalo, Rochester and Orlando Philharmonics, and the symphonies of Nashville, Memphis, Grand Rapids, Albany (GA), Adelphi (NY), Arkansas, Modesto, South Bend and New World.

In addition to formal concerts, Mr. Goosby shares his love of music in outreach programs for public schools, children’s hospitals and music programs across the country. He is currently on faculty at Opportunity Music Project, a nonprofit organization which provides free lessons, instruments and mentoring for children from low-income families in New York City, and gives performances through Concerts in Motion, another NYC-based nonprofit which provides private house concerts for elderly and otherwise homebound patrons.

Goosby won First Prize in the 2018 Young Concert Artists International Auditions as well as the Buffalo Chamber Music Society Prize, Harriman-Jewell Series Prize, Vancouver Society Prize, The LP Classics, Inc. Debut Recording Prize and the Sander Buchman Prize, which provides major support for his New York debut.

At thirteen, Goosby was the youngest recipient ever to win the Sphinx Concerto Competition, which led to an invitation by Tony-nominated actor Delroy Lindo to perform at the 18th MOVIEGUIDE® Faith & Values Awards Gala in Beverly Hills. He also received Sphinx’s Isaac Stern Award, and made two appearances at Carnegie Hall as part of the organization’s Young Artist Development Program. He has participated in The Perlman Music Program’s Chamber Music Workshop, been featured on National Public Radio’s “From the Top,” and been honored as Rising Star of the Stradivari Society.

Randall Goosby began violin studies at the age of seven. He received a full scholarship to The Juilliard School’s Pre-College program, continued at Juilliard as an undergraduate student of Itzhak Perlman and Catherine Cho, and is currently pursuing a Master’s Degree there on a Kovner Fellowship there under the tutelage of two YCA alumni, Donald Weilerstein and Laurie Smukler. Mr. Goosby plays a Guadagnini violin on loan from The Juilliard School.

Verbier Festival
Randall Goosby

Le violoniste américain Randall Goosby s’est produit pour la première fois comme soliste avec orchestre à l’âge de neuf ans, avec le Jacksonville Symphony. Lorsqu’il s’est produit avec l’Orchestre philharmonique de New York lors d’un concert pour les jeunes au Avery Fisher Hall à l’âge de treize ans, le New York Timesraved a déclaré qu’il avait « exercé un contrôle magistral et prodigué un son exquis…sa performance lui a valu des applaudissements bien mérités pour sa pure virtuosité ».

Il s’est déjà produit comme soliste avec le Cleveland Orchestra, les Philharmoniques de Buffalo, Rochester et Orlando, et les symphonies de Nashville, Memphis, Grand Rapids, Albany (GA), Adelphi (NY), Arkansas, Modesto, South Bend et New World.

En plus des concerts officiels, Goosby partage son amour de la musique dans le cadre de programmes de rayonnement destinés aux écoles publiques, aux hôpitaux pour enfants et aux programmes de musique partout au pays. Il fait actuellement partie du corps professoral d’Opportunity Music Project, un organisme sans but lucratif qui offre gratuitement des leçons, des instruments et du mentorat aux enfants de familles à faible revenu de la ville de New York, et qui donne des concerts dans le cadre de Concerts in Motion, un autre organisme sans but lucratif de New York qui offre des concerts privés pour personnes âgées et autres clients vivant à domicile.

Goosby a remporté le premier prix aux Young Concert Artists International Auditions 2018 ainsi que le Buffalo Chamber Music Society Prize, le Harriman-Jewell Series Prize, le Vancouver Society Prize, le LP Classics, Inc. et le Prix Sander Buchman, qui apporte un soutien majeur à ses débuts new-yorkais.

À treize ans, Goosby a été le plus jeune lauréat du Sphinx Concerto Competition, ce qui a mené à l’invitation de Delroy Lindo, acteur en nomination pour le prix Tony, à se produire au 18e Gala des prix Foi et valeurs MOVIEGUIDE® à Beverly Hills. Il a également reçu le prix Isaac Stern de Sphinx et a fait deux apparitions au Carnegie Hall dans le cadre du Programme de développement des jeunes artistes de l’organisme. Il a participé à l’atelier de musique de chambre du Perlman Music Program, a participé à l’émission « From the Top » de la National Public Radio et a été honoré du titre de Rising Star of the Stradivari Society.

Randall Goosby a commencé à étudier le violon à l’âge de sept ans. Il a reçu une bourse d’études complète pour le programme précollégial de la Juilliard School, a poursuivi ses études de premier cycle à la Juilliard avec Itzhak Perlman et Catherine Cho, et y poursuit actuellement des études de maîtrise sous la tutelle de deux anciens du YCA, Donald Weilerstein et Laurie Smukler, qui ont obtenu une bourse Kovner. M. Goosby joue d’un violon Guadagnini prêté par la Juilliard School.