Verbier Festival
Simon David Eberle

Simon Eberle started to play the violin at the age of six before he began to play the cello two years later.
After having lessons with Prof. Stephan Haack, principal cellist of the Munich Philharmonic Orchestra, he became a prestudent at the Hochschule für Musik und Theater München in 2008, being taught by Prof. Wen-Sinn Yang. After his graduation from school in 2011, he continued his studies with Prof. Yang. Since 2015 he has been studying at the Musikhochschule Lübeck with Prof. Troels Svane. mCurrently Simon Eberle studies with Jens Peter Maintz at the Universität der Künste in Berlin and at the same time he is part of the famous Karajan Academy of the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra.

He developed his musical personality by taking part in masterclasses held by David Geringas, Wolfgang Boettcher, Thomas Grossenbacher, Peter Bruns, Francis Gouton, Gustav Rivinius, Natalia Gutman, Ludwig Quandt, Conradin Brotbeck, Anner Bylsma and by an invitation of the Kronberg Academy by Gary Hoffmann. Furthermore he got and still gets inspiration and advices from musicians such as Jan Vogler, Olaf Maninger, Martin Löhr, Marina Piccinini, Andreas Grünkorn, Jakob Spahn, Maximilian Hornung and Sebastian Klinger. In addition he was given string quartet and chamber music tuition by Peter Philipp Staemmler (Armida Quartet), Tim Vogler (Vogler Quartet), Christian Stadelmann (Philharmonia Quartet Berlin) and Heime Müller (Artemis Quartet).

Simon Eberle is a scholar of the ‘Villa Musical Rheinland-Pfalz‘, the ‘Oscar und Vera Ritter Stiftung‘ Hamburg, Yehudi Menuhin ‘Live Music Now‘ Munich and the ‘Deutsche Stiftung Musikleben‘. He got scholarship awards from the ‘Jürgen Ponto Stiftung‘, the ‘Marie Luise Imbus Stiftung‘ and the
‘Deutschlandstipendium‘ from the german state. Also he granted scholarships at various academies, including the three-week international academy ‘Astona international‘ and the international summer academies in Bad Reichenhall, Biel and Lenk, as well as for the Fondazione Accademia Chigiana in Siena and Interlaken Classics. The Kronberg Academy invited him for projects such as ‘Musik miteinander‘ and a masterclass. Simon Eberle won several first prizes in competitions. For example in the competition ‘Jugend musiziert‘, both as a soloist and a chamber musician. In 2011 he won the audience award of the Konzertverein Ingolstadt. Two years later he received the furtherance award of the city Donauwörth. At the Moritzburg Festival 2018 he was awarded two audience awards.

He has been invited to play in festivals like the Heidelberger Frühling, the Schleswig-Holstein Musikfestival, the Moritzburg Festival Academy, the Zermatt Festival, the Festspiele Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, the Easter Festival in Baden Baden, the Festival Aix en Provence and the Turku Festival and played in the lunch concerts of the Berliner Philharmoniker. His chamber music partners included personalities like Pekka Kuusisto, Carolin Widmann, David Geringas, Sebastian Knauer, Gustav Frielinghaus, Nathan Laube, Wen-Sinn Yang, Wolfgang Boettcher, Ning Feng, Igor Levit, Matan Porat, Edicson Ruiz and Veronika Eberle.

As a soloist he played with orchestras such as the Philharmonisches Orchester Heidelberg, the Symphonieorchester Ostallgäu, the Oettinger Kammerorchester and the Philharmonisches Orchester Budweis.

Simon Eberle is gaining orchestra experience often as a principal cellist in various orchestra like the National Youth Orchestra of Germany, the Junge Deutsche Philharmonie, the Hamburger Camerata, the Münchner Kammerorchester, the HR Symphony Orchestra and the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra. In the season 2015/16 he was part of the NDR Elbphilharmonieorchester Hamburg as an academist. He was chosen to be part of the Russian-German Music Academy with musicans of the Mariinsky Theater and under the leadership of Valery Gergiev in Sankt Petersburg. He played concerts all around the world under the baton of conductors like Sir Simon Rattle, Kirill Petrenko, Zubin Metha, Mariss Jansons, Esa Pekka Salonen, Robin Ticciati, Thomas Hengelbrock, Daniel Harding, Christoph Eschenbach, Andris Nelsons, Krzysztof Urbanski, Andres Orozco Estrada, Paavo Järvi, Herbert Blomstedt and John Elliot Gardiner.

Simon Eberle was part of TV-, Radio- and CD- Productions for the BR, SWR, HR and NDR in Germany aswell as internationally.

Furthermore he is devoted to contemporary music and jazz, gaining inspiration by performing compositions and world premieres and being in contact with composers and musicians such as Matthias Pintscher, Gregor Hübner, Markus Stockhausen, Robert Moran, Anders Hillborg, Stephan Braun, Frederic Rzewski, Brett Dean, Omar Kairat, Helmut Lachenmann, Anders Hillborg and Jörg Widmann.

His baroque music skills developed Simon Eberle by performing and getting lessons from specialists like Ton Koopman, Kristin von der Goltz, Raphael Alpermann, Hans-Jürgen Schnoor and Anner Bylsma.

He plays a Jean Baptiste Vuillaume Cello, Mirecourt 1847, a friendly loan from a private foundation.

Verbier Festival
Simon David Eberle

Simon Eberle a commencé à jouer du violon à l’âge de six ans avant de commencer à jouer du violoncelle deux ans plus tard. Après avoir suivi des cours avec le professeur Stephan Haack, violoncelle solo de l’Orchestre philharmonique de Munich, il est devenu étudiant de la Hochschule für Musik und Theater München en 2008, avec le professeur Wen-Sinn Yang. Après avoir obtenu son diplôme de l’école en 2011, il a poursuivi ses études avec le professeur Yang. Depuis 2015, il étudie à la Musikhochschule Lübeck avec le professeur Troels Svane. A partir de 2019, il étudiera avec Jens Peter Maintz à l’Universität der Künste à Berlin. Après avoir obtenu la meilleure licence possible, il fait actuellement partie de la célèbre Académie Karajan de l’Orchestre philharmonique de Berlin.

Il a développé sa personnalité musicale en participant aux master-classes de David Geringas, Jens Peter Maintz, Peter Bruns, Wolfgang Boettcher, Francis Gouton, Gustav Rivinius, Natalia Gutman, Ludwig Quandt, Conradin Brotbeck, Anner Bylsma et à une invitation de l’Académie Kronberg par Gary Hoffmann. De plus, il a reçu et reçoit encore l’inspiration et les conseils de musiciens tels que Jan Vogler, Olaf Maninger, Martin Löhr, Marina Piccinini, Andreas Grünkorn, Jakob Spahn, Maximilian Hornung et Sebastian Klinger. En outre, il a suivi des cours de quatuor à cordes et de musique de chambre avec Peter Philipp Staemmler (Armida Quartet), Tim Vogler (Vogler Quartet), Christian Stadelmann (Philharmonia Quartet Berlin) et Heime Müller (Artemis Quartet).

Il a développé sa personnalité musicale en participant aux masterclasses de David Geringas, Wolfgang Boettcher, Thomas Grossenbacher, Peter Bruns, Francis Gouton, Gustav Rivinius, Natalia Gutman, Ludwig Quandt, Conradin Brotbeck, Anner Bylsma et à une invitation de l’Académie Kronberg par Gary Hoffmann. De plus, il a reçu et reçoit encore l’inspiration et les conseils de musiciens tels que Jan Vogler, Olaf Maninger, Martin Löhr, Marina Piccinini, Andreas Grünkorn, Jakob Spahn, Maximilian Hornung et Sebastian Klinger. En outre, il a suivi des cours de quatuor à cordes et de musique de chambre avec Peter Philipp Staemmler (Armida Quartet), Tim Vogler (Vogler Quartet), Christian Stadelmann (Philharmonia Quartet Berlin) et Heime Müller (Artemis Quartet).

Simon Eberle est chercheur à la Villa Musical Rheinland-Pfalz, à la Fondation Oscar und Vera Ritter Stiftung de Hambourg, à Yehudi Menuhin, à Live Music Now Munich et à la Deutsche Stiftung Musikleben. Il a reçu des bourses d’études de la Fondation Jürgen Ponto, de la Fondation Marie Luise Imbus et de la Fondation de l’Université d’Ottawa.
Deutschlandstipendium’ de l’état allemand. Il a également accordé des bourses d’études dans différentes académies, dont l’académie internationale Astona international et les académies internationales d’été de Bad Reichenhall, Bienne et Lenk, ainsi que pour la Fondazione Accademia Chigiana à Sienne et Interlaken Classics. L’Académie Kronberg l’a invité pour des projets tels que’Musik miteinander’ et un masterclass. Simon Eberle a remporté plusieurs premiers prix en compétition. Par exemple dans le concours’Jugend musiziert’, en tant que soliste et chambriste. En 2011, il a remporté le prix du public du Konzertverein Ingolstadt. Deux ans plus tard, il a reçu le prix de l’avancement de la ville de Donauwörth. Au Festival de Moritzburg 2018, il a reçu deux prix du public.

Il a été invité à jouer dans des festivals tels que le Heidelberger Frühling, le Schleswig-Holstein Musikfestival, la Moritzburg Festival Academy, le Zermatt Festival, le Festspiele Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, le Festival de Pâques à Baden Baden, le Festival Aix en Provence et le Turku Festival et a joué dans les concerts du Berliner Philharmoniker au déjeuner. Parmi ses partenaires de musique de chambre, on compte des personnalités telles que Pekka Kuusisto, Carolin Widmann, David Geringas, Sebastian Knauer, Gustav Frielinghaus, Nathan Laube, Wen-Sinn Yang, Wolfgang Boettcher, Ning Feng, Igor Levit, Matan Porat, Edicson Ruiz et Veronika Eberle.

En tant que soliste, il a joué avec des orchestres tels que le Philharmonisches Orchester Heidelberg, le Symphonieorchester Ostallgäu, le Oettinger Kammerorchester et le Philharmonisches Orchester Budweis.

Simon Eberle acquiert de l’expérience en tant que violoncelle solo dans divers orchestres tels que l’Orchestre national des jeunes d’Allemagne, la Junge Deutsche Philharmonie, la Hamburger Camerata, le Münchner Kammerorchester, le HR Symphony Orchestra et le Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra. Au cours de la saison 2015/16, il a fait partie de la NDR Elbphilharmonieorchester Hamburg comme académicien. Il a été choisi pour faire partie de l’Académie de musique russo-allemande avec des musiciens du Théâtre Mariinsky et sous la direction de Valery Gergiev à Sankt Petersburg. Il a donné des concerts dans le monde entier sous la baguette de chefs d’orchestre tels que Sir Simon Rattle, Kirill Petrenko, Zubin Metha, Mariss Jansons, Esa Pekka Salonen, Robin Ticciati, Thomas Hengelbrock, Daniel Harding, Christoph Eschenbach, Andris Nelsons, Krzysztof Urbanski, Andres Orozco Estrada, Paavo Järvi, Herbert Blomstedt et John Elliot Gardiner.

Simon Eberle a fait partie des productions TV, radio et CD pour le BR, SWR, HR et NDR en Allemagne ainsi qu’à l’étranger.

De plus, il se consacre à la musique contemporaine et au jazz, s’inspirant de compositions et de premières mondiales et étant en contact avec des compositeurs et musiciens tels que Matthias Pintscher, Gregor Hübner, Markus Stockhausen, Robert Moran, Anders Hillborg, Stephan Braun, Frederic Rzewski, Brett Dean, Omar Kairat, Helmut Lachenmann, Anders Hillborg et Jörg Widmann.

Son talent pour la musique baroque s’est développé en jouant et en recevant des leçons de spécialistes comme Ton Koopman, Kristin von der Goltz, Raphael Alpermann, Hans-Jürgen Schnoor et Anner Bylsma.

Il joue un violoncelle Jean Baptiste Vuillaume, Mirecourt 1847, un prêt amical d’une fondation privée.