Verbier Festival
Ying Li

Pianist Ying Li, from China, entered the Curtis Institute of Music in Philadelphia in 2012 and currently studies with Professor Jonathan Biss.
Ying Li attends on a merit-based, full-tuition scholarship, and holds the Harold and Helene Schonberg Fellowship.

As a soloist, Ying Li has appeared with numerous orchestras including her most recent debut with the New Jersey Symphony Orchestra. She has also worked with the Longwood Symphony Orchestra, the Brevard Music Center Orchestra, the St. Petersburg Chamber Philharmonic Orchestra, and the “Mihail Jora” Philharmonic Orchestra of Romania.

She has garnered several awards, among which: First Prize in the Artist Series of Sarasota National Competition, First Prizes of both the Solo Competition and Concerto Competition of the Brevard Music Festival, First Prize in the 7th Liszt International Competition for Young Pianists in Moscow, and the First Prize and the audience prize in the 7th International Competition for Young Pianists ‘A Step Towards Mastery’ in St. Petersburg, Russia.

As an avid chamber musician, Ying Li has participated in many renowned music festivals including the Ravinia Festival’s Steans Music Institute in Chicago, PianoTexas International Academy and Festival in Fort Worth, and the Brevard Music Festival in North Carolina.

Ying Li began receiving piano lessons at age five. Her teachers included Seymour Lipkin, from the Curtis Institute of Music in Philadelphia and Manchun Chen, from the Central Conservatory of Music in China.

Verbier Festival
Ying Li

La pianiste chinoise Ying Li est entrée au Curtis Institute of Music à Philadelphie en 2012 et étudie actuellement avec le professeur Jonathan Biss.
Yin Li est titulaire d’une bourse d’études complète et détient la bourse Harold et Helene Schonberg.

En tant que soliste, Ying Li s’est produite avec de nombreux orchestres, dont le New Jersey Symphony Orchestra pour ses débuts les plus récents. Elle a également travaillé avec l’Orchestre symphonique de Longwood, le Brevard Music Center Orchestra, l’Orchestre philharmonique de chambre de Saint-Pétersbourg et l’Orchestre philharmonique « Mihail Jora » de Roumanie.

Elle a remporté plusieurs prix, parmi lesquels : le Premier Prix du Concours National de Sarasota, le Premier Prix du Concours Solo et du Concours de Concerto du Festival de Musique de Brevard, le Premier Prix du Concours International Liszt à Moscou et le Premier Prix du Jeune Pianiste à St Petersburg, Russie, le Prix du public du 7ème concours international pour jeunes pianistes  » Un pas vers la maîtrise  » à St-Petersbourg.

En tant que chambriste passionnée, Ying Li a participé à de nombreux festivals de musique renommés, dont le Steans Music Institute du Ravinia Festival à Chicago, le PianoTexas International Academy and Festival à Fort Worth, et le Brevard Music Festival en Caroline du Nord.

Ying Li a commencé à recevoir des leçons de piano à l’âge de cinq ans. Ses professeurs étaient Seymour Lipkin, du Curtis Institute of Music de Philadelphie et Manchun Chen, du Central Conservatory of Music en Chine.