Header image of page : 30th ANNIVERSARY GALA


Join us in celebrating the 30th anniversary of the Verbier Festival with the artists who have made its fame

Shindig, palooza, big bash, knees-up, pick your term, preface it with "Classical," and you’ve got what tonight is all about. For it’s party time, as we celebrate the Verbier Festival’s 30th anniversary by bringing together as many of our precious family of Verbier artists as we can possibly fit onstage, from new-generation talent to luminaries, and from Festival old-timers (many of whom first arrived here as promising Academy members) to more recent-blossomed relationships. Expect a festival atmosphere in every sense of the word, via a veritable smorgasbord of different musical works and artist constellations.



Surprise programme

Nicolas Altstaedt, Sergei Babayan, Kristóf Baráti, Lisa Batiashvili, Joshua Bell, Nicola Benedetti, Marc Bouchkov, Yefim Bronfman, Gautier Capuçon, Renaud Capuçon, Seong-Jin Cho, Alexandra Conunova, Lucas Debargue, Christoph Eschenbach, Martin Fröst, Mao Fujita, Kirill Gerstein, Matthias Goerne,  Richard Goode, Amihai Grosz, Augustin Hadelich, Thomas Hampson, Håkan Hardenberger, Barbara Hendricks, Mathieu Herzog, Daniel Hope, Isabelle Huppert, Nobuko Imai, Janine Jansen, Sheku Kanneh-Mason, Alexandre Kantorow, Leonidas Kavakos, Marthe Keller, Evgeny Kissin, Daniel Lozakovich, Klaus Mäkelä, Mischa Maisky, Alexander Malofeev, Wynton Marsalis, Maria João Pires, Mikhaïl Pletnev, Lawrence Power, Quatuor Ebène, Vadim Repin, Lahav Shani, Blythe Teh Engstroem, Bryn Terfel, Daniil Trifonov, Alexander Sitkovetsky, Dmitri Sitkovetsky, Gábor Takács-Nagy, Yuja Wang, Verbier Festival Chamber Orchestra,Antoine Tamestit, And that’s just its ABC.

With the generous support of Aline Foriel-Destezet

presented by