Verbier Festival
Screenshot 2018-12-03 at 00.20.27

Unlimited Philanthropy Forum

The vision and generous support of philanthropists—and of foundations in particular—are essential to the field of education and music. Unlimited Philanthropy Forum aims to create a framework for reflection—for sharing knowledge across generations and for engaging and fostering philanthropic initiative—all in the context of the world’s most inspiring classical music festival. The Forum is presented in partnership by the Verbier Festival and Swiss Philanthropy Foundation.


PUBLIC CONVERSATIONS
FREE

Swiss Philanthropy Foundation


Should More be Done for Culture in the 21st Century?

SAT 20.07.2019
14:00 – 15:30
Cinéma de Verbier
Followed by refreshment at Le Farinet from 15:30 to 16:30

Culture is fundamental; music, the visual arts and science connect us. They guide our lives in a constantly changing world. But as a society, do we have a responsibility toward culture? How can culture be, or indeed should it be encouraged? And what is the role of philanthropy?

Conversation will be led in French; participation and questions are welcome in both French and English.

REGISTRATION

Questions: contact@swissphilanthropy.ch


INTERVENANTS

Les intervenants seront annoncés ultérieurement

Moderator:
Etienne Eichenberger
Chairman
Swiss Philanthropy Foundation

Are We Generous?

SUN 21.07.2019
14:00 – 15:30
Cinéma de Verbier
Followed by refreshment at Le Farinet from 15:30 to 16:30

Giving time and money plays an important role in our lives, no matter the reason or the amount we give. There is no doubt that empathy and generosity go hand in hand with philanthropy regardless of the number of pennies involved. So, what should be give? And how much?

Conversation will be led in English; participation and questions are welcome in both English and French.

REGISTRATION

Questions: contact@swissphilanthropy.ch


INTERVENANTS

Pascal Vinarnic
Founder
Fondation Demeter

Moderator:
Etienne Eichenberger
Chairman
Swiss Philanthropy Foundation

Verbier Festival
Philanthropy Forum

Unlimited Philanthropy Forum

La vision et le soutien généreux des philanthropes – et des fondations en particulier – sont essentiels dans le domaine de l’éducation et de la musique. Unlimited Philanthropy Forum vise à créer un cadre de réflexion – partager les connaissances entre les générations et encourager l’initiative – dans le contexte du festival de musique classique le plus inspirant au monde. Le Forum est une initiative conjointe du Verbier Festival et de la Swiss Philanthropy Foundation.


CONVERSATIONS PUBLIQUES
GRATUIT

Swiss Philanthropy Foundation


Faut-il faire plus pour la culture au XXIesiècle

SA 20.07.2019
14:00 – 15:30
Cinéma de Verbier
Suivi d’un rafraîchissement au Farinet de 15:30 à 16:30

La culture est fondamentale; elle nous rapproche les uns des autres par le biais des arts et des sciences. Nous devons continuer à la protéger et à l’enrichir, notamment dans ce monde en constante mutation où la culture devient un repère, un point d’ancrage. Existe-il alors une responsabilité culturelle vis-à-vis de notre société ? Quels sont les moyens qui peuvent soutenir la culture ? Quel rôle la philanthropie joue-t-elle ?

La conversation sera menée en français ; la participation et les questions sont les bienvenues en français et en anglais.

INSCRIPTION

Questions : contact@swissphilanthropy.ch


INTERVENANTS

Les intervenants seront annoncés ultérieurement

Modérateur :
Etienne Eichenberger
Président
Swiss Philanthropy Foundation

Sommes-nous généreux?

DI 21.07.2019
14:00 – 15:30
Cinéma de Verbier
Suivi d’un rafraîchissement au Farinet de 15:30 à 16:30

Pour chacun d’entre nous, donner de son temps ou de son argent occupe une place tout à fait particulière dans nos vies, et ce, quelle qu’en soit l’importance ou le montant donné. L’empathie comme la générosité peut tout à fait côtoyer la philanthropie sans aucune échelle de valeur. Alors combien donner dans une société qui laisse chacun libre de ce choix ? Et que donnons-nous ?

La conversation se déroulera en anglais ; la participation et les questions sont les bienvenues en anglais et en français.

INSCRIPTION

Questions : contact@swissphilanthropy.ch


INTERVENANTS

Pascal Vinarnic
Fondateur
Fondation Demeter

Modérateur :
Etienne Eichenberger
Président
Swiss Philanthropy Foundation