fbpx
Header image of page : café croissant
illuminate / talks

café croissant

antonio stradivari: the complete works (en)
After seven years of research led by an internationally renowned team, Beares Publishing, in partnership with J. & A. Beare will unveil 'Antonio Stradivari: The Complete Works' in autumn 2022. The publication documents every known instrument ever made by Antonio Stradivari, featuring uniquely detailed provenances, stunning photography, and scholarly essays, all printed to the finest technical standards. Charlotte Gardner speaks with Anna Saldadze, Beares Publishing Editorial Director, and renowned luthier Robert Brewer Young, about the ambitious project.

Antonio Stradivari: The Complete Works builds on the sum of existing research, including the works of Herbert Goodkind and Ernest Doring, and cross-references it with newly available information from the archives of the world’s most renowned dealers such as John Betts, W.E. Hill & Sons, Rembert Wurlitzer, Jacques Français, and J. & A. Beare. It also draws on the experience of collectors, dealers, colleagues and institutions who generously shared their records for this project. With six volumes, 2000 pages and nearly 900 instruments listed, the publication completes and supersedes all previously published sources. Publication date: Autumn 2022

ABOUT CAFÉ CROISSANT

Start your day off right with this series of interviews with some of today’s biggest names in classical music led by music journalist Charlotte Gardner (en) and ‘Radio Guy’ Charles Sigel (fr).  Breakfast is, after all, the most important meal of the day!  Coffee and croissant is included in your ticket price.

fbpx
Header image of page : café croissant
illuminate / talks

café croissant

antonio stradivari: the complete works (en)
Après sept années de recherches menées par une équipe de renommée internationale, Beares Publishing, en partenariat avec J & A Beare, dévoilera « Antonio Stradivari : The Complete Works » à l'automne 2022. La publication documente tous les instruments connus jamais fabriqués par Antonio Stradivari, avec des provenances détaillées uniques, des photographies étonnantes et des essais érudits, le tout imprimé selon les normes techniques les plus strictes. Charlotte Gardner s'entretient avec Anna Saldadze, directrice éditoriale de Beares Publishing, et le célèbre luthier Robert Brewer Young, au sujet de cet ambitieux projet.

Antonio Stradivari : The Complete Works s’appuie sur la somme des recherches existantes, notamment les travaux de Herbert Goodkind et Ernest Doring, et les croise avec des informations nouvellement disponibles dans les archives des marchands les plus renommés du monde, tels que John Betts, W.E. Hill & Sons, Rembert Wurlitzer, Jacques Français et J. & A. Beare. Il s’appuie également sur l’expérience des collectionneurs, des marchands, des collègues et des institutions qui ont généreusement partagé leurs archives pour ce projet. Avec six volumes, 2’000 pages et près de 900 instruments répertoriés, cette publication complète et remplace toutes les sources publiées précédemment. Date de publication : automne 2022

À PROPOS DE CAFÉ CROISSANT

Démarrez la journée avec un Café Croissant, notre série de d’interviews matinales qui invitent les grands noms de la musique classique à la table du petit déjeuner de nos journalistes Charlotte Gardner et Charles Sigel. Et bien sûr, servez-vous au buffet ! Le café et le croissant sont inclus dans le prix du billet.