fbpx
Header image of page : OPERA DAHU PERFORMANCE / HÄNSEL AND GRETEL
kids / for the whole family

OPERA DAHU PERFORMANCE / HÄNSEL AND GRETEL

Concert for Kids and Families
Children present their own mini-opera! After a week of artistic workshops, the Opera Dahu players perform on the stage of Espace Saint-Marc in a revisited version of Humperdinck's opera Hänsel und Gretel.

with the generous support of

Opera Dahu introduces children to opera through the discovery of legends and myths that stimulate their imagination. They become actors, singers, dancers, set & costumes designers, supervised by a team of artists and pedagogues specialised in the art of opera. The five days of workshops end with a final performance of their mini-opera Hänsel und Gretel, Humperdinck’s opera performed at the Festival by the emerging professional musicians of the Verbier Festival Academy’s Atelier Lyrique and Verbier Festival Junior Orchestra.

This pedagogical version, revisited and totally rewritten by Sophie Ellen Frank, singer, vocal coach and director, will plunge the children into the famous Grimm tale, with musical arrangements by Paul Hess.

fbpx
Header image of page : OPERA DAHU SPECTACLE : HÄNSEL ET GRETEL
kids / pour toute la famille

OPERA DAHU SPECTACLE : HÄNSEL ET GRETEL

Spectacle pour enfants et familles
Les enfants présentent leur propre mini-opéra ! Après une semaine d'ateliers artistiques, la petite troupe de théâtre lyrique du projet Opera Dahu se produit sur la grande scène de l'Espace Saint-Marc dans cette version revisitée de l'opéra Hänsel und Gretel de Humperdinck.

avec le généreux soutien de

Le Projet Opera Dahu initie les enfants à l’opéra par la découverte de légendes et de mythes qui stimule leur imaginaire. Ils deviennent acteurs, chanteurs, danseurs, scénographes et même costumiers, encadrés par une équipe d’artistes et de pédagogues spécialistes de l’art lyrique. Les cinq jours d’ateliers se terminent par une représentation finale de leur mini-opéra Hänsel und Gretel, l’opéra de Humperdinck donné au Festival par les chanteurs de l’Atelier Lyrique de la Verbier Festival Academy et les musiciens du Verbier Festival Junior Orchestra.

Cette version pédagogique, revisitée et totalement réécrite par Sophie Ellen Frank, cantatrice, coach vocal et metteur en scène, plongera les enfants dans le célèbre conte de Grimm, avec des arrangements musicaux de Paul Hess.