fbpx

Verbier Festival Gold

Verbier Festival / Deutsche Grammophon Label
The Verbier Festival and Deutsche Grammophon are delighted to announce the launch of Verbier Festival Gold – a joint venture between the two classical music powerhouses. Boasting a vast archive overflowing with precious gems captured in the Festival’s concert halls in the Swiss Alps, this new record label will make the Verbier Festival experience more accessible to audiences around the world and showcase eminent classical artists, many of them with a close affiliation to the Yellow Label, in unusual formations and repertoire. Verbier Festival Gold aims to release a new recording every month.

 


 

latest release

Martha Argerich in Verbier

Release Date: 29 July 2022
Martha Argerich, one of today’s iconic and most loved and honoured classical musicians, releases a pre-release track of the finale of Prokofiev’s 3rd piano concerto. Recorded at the Verbier Festival in 2001, it is part of the new album “Martha Argerich in Verbier” (to be released on 29 July) presenting the full 2001 performance of the Prokofiev 3rd piano concerto with Yuri Termikanov conducting the Verbier Festival Orchestra and a performance of Haydn’s Piano Trio No. 39 with Mischa Maisky and Vadim Repin from the 2000 Verbier Festival.


 

upcoming releases

Daniil Trifonov – Chamber Music

Release Date: September 2022

Daniil Trifonov, the great Russian virtuoso, is perhaps best known for his bewildering prowess as a solo pianist. Yet deep in his heart lies a passionate love for chamber music, sparked by unique collaborations with close friends during his summers at the Verbier Festival. This release features two iconic Trios from independent realms of the repertoire. First, Trifonov is joined by violinist Ilya Gringolts and cellist Truls Mørk for an emblazoned reading of Beethoven’s “Geistertrio”. This offering is beautifully paired with the G Minor Piano Trio of Bedřich Smetana, which features radiant performances from fellow-superstars Leonidas Kavakos and Gautier Capuçon.

Stream the Catalogue

Listen to the entire Verbier Festival Gold and Deutsche Grammophon collection anytime and anywhere from VF at Home.

fbpx

Verbier Festival Gold

Label Verbier Festival / Deutsche Grammophon
Le Verbier Festival et Deutsche Grammophon ont le plaisir d’annoncer le lancement du Verbier Festival Gold – une collaboration entre les deux grands noms de la musique classique. Doté d’une vaste base de données d’archives débordant de perles musicales immortalisées au sein des salles de concert du festival alpin, ce nouveau label discographique rendra l’expérience du Verbier Festival plus accessible au public du monde entier avec d’éminents artistes classiques, dont beaucoup sont étroitement liés au label jaune, dans des formations et répertoires originaux. Verbier Festival Gold a pour objectif de publier un nouvel enregistrement chaque mois.

 

dernière sortie

Martha Argerich in Verbier

Sortie de l’album: 29 juillet 2022
Martha Argerich est l’une des musiciennes classiques les plus emblématiques, les plus aimées et estimées d’aujourd’hui. Un extrait de son interprétation en 2001, au Verbier Festival, du 3e Concerto pour piano et orchestre de Prokofiev est proposé à l’écoute. Il fait partie du nouvel album « Martha Argerich in Verbier » (sortie le 29 juillet) qui présente l’intégralité de ce 3e Concerto enregistré avec Yuri Termikanov à la tête du Verbier Festival Orchestra en 2001, ainsi qu’une interprétation du Trio pour piano n° 39 de Haydn avec Mischa Maisky et Vadim Repin, datant du Verbier Festival de 2000.


 

prochaines sorties

Daniil Trifonov – Chamber Music

Sortie de l’album: septembre 2022

Daniil Trifonov, le grand pianiste virtuose russe, est surtout connu pour ses prouesses ahurissantes en tant que soliste. Au fond de lui se cache cependant un amour passionné pour la musique de chambre, né de collaborations uniques pendant ses étés au Verbier Festival. Ce disque réunit deux trios iconiques appartenant à des répertoires très différents. D’abord, le violoniste Ilya Gringolts et le violoncelliste Truls Mørk se joignent à Daniil Trifonov pour une version emblématique du « Geistertrio » de Beethoven. Cette œuvre fait magnifiquement la paire avec le Trio en sol mineur de Bedřich Smetana, dont Trifonov livre, avec Leonidas Kavakos et Gautier Capuçon, deux autres superstars de la musique, une interprétation lumineuse.

Explorez le Catalogue

Écoutez l'intégralité de la collection Verbier Festival Gold et Deutsche Grammophon à tout moment et de n'importe où sur VF at Home.