fbpx

Audio Recording

Summer 2022
New programme for 2022 …

The Academy offers two internship opportunities for students with a high level of music and audio training and advanced practical skills in audio and video technologies. These positions will work alongside a professional recording team for the capture of audio/video productions throughout the Verbier Festival.  The selected candidates will also have the opportunity to work with a music producer for the professional music recording and capture of both audio and video recording sessions with the two pre-formed trios/quartets from the Academy’s Soloists & Ensembles Programme.

  • Intern with an established team of audio/video professionals
  • Gain real-world experience in the live streaming of the Verbier Festival
  • Mentorship with a producer and recording engineers in conjunction with a video production team
  • Record and produce professional recordings with Academy artists
  • Access industry standard and professionally-equipped studio spaces

programme dates

10 July – 1 August 2022

includes arrival and departure dates

who should apply / eligibility

Applicants of all nationalities who are entering or finishing their final year of sound engineering or Tonmeister training may apply

Age requirement: Aged 20 to 30 on 1 July 2022.

Languages: English; spoken French is an asset

Software: Working knowledge of Pyramix and ProTools is desirable; Applicants will also have a practical understanding of file creation and management.


costs for successful candidates

The Verbier Festival will cover the cost of return travel from each student’s place of residence to Verbier. Students who travel from or return to a location other than their place of residence—and who subsequently face an increased travel cost—are responsible to the pay the difference in fare.

The Verbier Festival will also provide lodging, lunches and dinners, plus a stipend for daily breakfast.

apply

Applications open: 20 October 2021
Deadline: 19 January 2022

Application Fee: USD 50

guidelines / apply now

covid-19 vaccination

Musicians who choose to take part in Verbier Festival Academy programmes do so voluntarily and are therefore obliged to accept and follow rules set out by the Fondation du Verbier Festival in order to make its programmes viable and compliant with local law.  In the interest of public safety, the Verbier Festival Academy requires all students to be fully vaccinated against Covid-19 for the duration of the programmes in which they take part. All students accepted to Academy programmes will also be obliged to be regularly tested as part of the Festival’s repetitive testing scheme. The Festival reserves the right to make changes to its Covid-19 protection plan as required.


mentors

marc pasteau

Administrateur et fondateur associé (Kali son)

While still a student, in 2002, Marc Pasteau founded Kali Son, a company specialising in recording and sound systems. Six years later, Kali Net branch, dedicated to high quality live webcasts, was created, followed shortly by Kali Vision—a live video capture and production solution, offering a complete audiovisual production and broadcasting. In parallel to the administration of the group and his activity as an operator, Marc Pasteau has worked with the Conservatoire à Rayonnement Régional d’Annecy since 2006 to develop a professional course for ‘sound professionals’ where he teaches recording and post-production to students in science and music. He is also involved in various professional training courses and conferences and is a fixture at the Verbier Festival each summer.

theresa leonard

Theresa Leonard is an internationally recognised music producer and audio educator. In her more than 30+ year career, she has served as president, director/executive producer, music producer and recording engineer, and has worked in all areas of music production and education, including research, audio post-production for film and video, broadcast audio, interdisciplinary residencies and programming, administration, operations, and professional recordings for a broad range of international artists. As audio producer, she has produced and engineered hundreds of professional recording projects. She is known for shaping the careers of many individuals for major positions in the music technology and audio industries. For nearly 21 years, she served as Director of Audio at Banff Centre in Canada, and was instrumental in growing the audio education program to international status. She is a past-president and fellow of the Audio Engineering Society.

fbpx

Audio Recording

Été 2022

Nouveau programme pour 2022…

L’Academy offre deux possibilités de stage pour les étudiants ayant un haut niveau de formation musicale et audio et des compétences pratiques avancées dans les technologies audio et vidéo. Ces postes permettront de travailler aux côtés d’une équipe d’enregistrement professionnelle pour la capture de productions audio/vidéo tout au long du Verbier Festival.  Les candidats sélectionnés auront également l’opportunité de travailler avec un producteur de musique pour l’enregistrement professionnel et la capture de sessions d’enregistrement audio et vidéo avec les deux trios/quartets préformés du programme Soloists & Ensembles de l’Academy.


dates du programme

10 juillet – 1 août 2022

incluent les dates d’arrivée et de départ

conditions d’admission

Les candidats de toutes nationalités qui entament ou terminent leur dernière année de formation d’ingénieur du son ou de Tonmeister peuvent postuler.

Âge requis : Âgés de 20 à 30 ans au 1er juillet 2022

Langues : Anglais ; le français parlé est un atout

Logiciels : Une connaissance pratique de Pyramix est souhaitable ; les candidats devront également avoir une compréhension pratique de la création et de la gestion des fichiers


coûts pour les candidats retenus

Le Verbier Festival prend en charge les frais de voyage aller-retour entre le lieu de résidence de chaque étudiant•e et Verbier. Les étudiant•es qui partent ou reviennent d’un lieu autre que leur lieu de résidence – et qui doivent donc faire face à une augmentation des frais de voyage – doivent prendre eux-mêmes en charge la différence de prix.

Le Verbier Festival fourni le logement, les déjeuners et dîners, ainsi qu’une allocation pour le petit-déjeuner quotidien.

postuler

Ouverture des candidatures : 20 octobre 2021
Date limite : 19 janvier 2022

Frais d’inscriptions : USD 50

directives / postuler

vaccination contre la covid-19

Les musiciens qui choisissent de participer aux programmes de la Verbier Festival Academy le font volontairement et sont donc tenus d’accepter et de suivre les règles établies par la Fondation du Verbier Festival afin de rendre ses programmes viables et conformes à la législation locale. Dans l’intérêt de la sécurité publique, la Verbier Festival Academy exige que tous les élèves soient entièrement vaccinés contre la Covid-19 pour la durée des programmes auxquels ils participent. Tous les étudiants acceptés dans les programmes de l’Academy seront également tenus de se soumettre à des tests réguliers. Tous les étudiants acceptés dans les programmes de l’Academy seront également tenus de se soumettre à des tests réguliers dans le cadre du programme de dépistage du Festival. Le Festival se réserve le droit d’apporter des modifications à son plan de protection Covid-19 en fonction des besoins.


mentors

marc pasteau

Administrateur et fondateur associé (Kali son)

Alors qu’il était encore étudiant, Marc Pasteau a fondé en 2002 Kali Son, une société spécialisée dans l’enregistrement et la sonorisation. Six ans plus tard, la branche Kali Net, dédiée aux webcasts live de haute qualité, est créée, suivie peu après par Kali Vision, une solution de captation et de production vidéo live, offrant une production et une diffusion audiovisuelles complètes. Parallèlement à l’administration du groupe et à son activité d’opérateur, Marc Pasteau collabore depuis 2006 avec le Conservatoire à Rayonnement Régional d’Annecy pour développer une filière professionnelle « métiers du son » où il enseigne l’enregistrement et la post-production à des étudiants en sciences et en musique. Il participe également à diverses formations professionnelles et conférences et est présent chaque été au Verbier Festival.

theresa leonard

Theresa Leonard est une productrice de musique et pédagogue de renommée internationale. Cumulant plus de 30 ans de carrière, elle a occupé les fonctions de productrice exécutive, productrice musicale et ingénieure du son, et ce dans les domaines de la production et de l’enseignement musical, dont la recherche, la post-production audio pour le cinéma, la diffusion audio, les résidences interdisciplinaires et la programmation, l’administration, et les enregistrements professionnels pour un large éventail d’artistes internationaux. La Canadienne a en outre participé à l’élaboration et la production de plusieurs centaines de projets d’enregistrements musicaux. Elle a été pendant près de 21 ans Directrice de l’audio au Banff Centre, au Canada et y a joué un rôle déterminant dans le développement du programme d’éducation sonore. Elle est ancienne présidente et membre de l’Audio Engineering Society.